OLQE - LexOmnibus
Head III

OLQE 2019

OLQE 2019 Head III
Head III Speakers
Commercial & Company Law
Dr. Davy Wu Dr. Davy Wu
Senior Lecturer, Department of Accountancy and Law,
Hong Kong Baptist University


Davy's research interests include company law, corporate governance, and corporate rescue. He attained a doctorate degree in law from The University of Hong Kong and a master's degree in business administration from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University. He was a member of the Advisory Group on Modernisation of Corporate Insolvency Law (appointed by the Financial Services and Treasury Bureau of the Hong Kong Government). He is a director of a professional diploma programme in insolvency for the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He is also an independent non-executive director of two listed companies.
Head III Examination Date
15 November 2019 (Friday)
Head III Class Schedule
Date Time Hrs Topic   Speaker Remarks
Mon 17 Jun 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law L1
Mon 24 Jun 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law L2
Thu 27 Jun 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law L3
Thu 4 Jul 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law L4
Mon 8 Jul 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law L5
Mon 15 Jul 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law L6
Mon 22 Jul 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law L7
Mon 29 Jul 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law L8
Thu 1 Aug 6:30pm - 9:15pm 2.5 Commercial & Company Law L9
Sat 3 Aug 10:00am - 1:15pm 3 Commercial & Company Law L10
Mon 5 Aug 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law L11
Mon 12 Aug 6:30pm - 9:15pm 2.5 Commercial & Company Law L12
Thu 15 Aug 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law L13
Mon 19 Aug 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law R1
Thu 22 Aug 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law R2
Thu 29 Aug 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law R3
Thu 5 Sep 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law R4
Mon 9 Sep 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law R5
Fri 20 Sep 6:30pm - 10:00pm 3.5 Mock Examination
Fri 27 Sep 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Commercial & Company Law R6
Thu 10 Oct 6:30pm - 8:45pm 2 Mock Exam Feedback
Head III Class Venue
Euro Trade Centre Unit 903, 9/F, Euro Trade Centre, 21-23 Des Voeux Road, Central, Hong Kong [View Map]
Signing in & out at Registration Registration begins 20 minutes before the start of each session. Bad Weather Policy Class sessions will be cancelled if a No. 8 higher tropical cyclone signal or black storm warning is raised within 3 hours before the start of registration or during the session. In the event of cancellation due to bad weather, the session will be re-schedule.
No CPD Course for OLQE 2019 at the moment.
Examination Dates
Important Dates
  • Closing date for lodging application to sit the 2019 OLQE Examinations30 Apr 2019 (Tue)
  • Closing date for registration to sit the 2019 OLQE Examinations9 Aug 2019 (Fri)
  • Issue of candidate slips13 Sep 2019 (Fri)
  • Last date to advise of disability24 Sep 2019 (Tue)
  • Last day to withdraw from Examiantion to be eligible for part refund of registration fee 11 Oct 2019 (Fri)
  • Provisional date for release of the results 10 Mar 2020 (Tue)